Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Detroit

43 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

36 schools offer these nursing assistant programs with classes in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Detroit, 24 of the 43 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 10 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 43 programs

All 113 CNA programs in Michigan, including online programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Detroit?

$1,275 to $2,938

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 43 programs with a price: $775 to $23,280

Finished the program
97%
Working 6 months later
71%
Earned a year, estimated
about $24,600
Length
3 to 7 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Detroit?

All 43 CNA programs in Detroit approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

43 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training Program

    Michigan Healthcare Academy, Mount Clemens

    No diploma needed

    Michigan Healthcare Academy, Mount Clemens · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$26,900
    Price if you pay yourself$1,499
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training Program at Michigan Healthcare Academy
    More details about Nurse Aide Training Program at Michigan Healthcare Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,722
    Length
    3 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    130
    a year, estimated
    $26,900
    price
    $1,499
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Aide

    Covenant Academy, Bloomfield Hills

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Covenant Academy, Bloomfield Hills · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$19,700
    Price if you pay yourself$1,450
    Program website, Nurse Aide at Covenant Academy
    More details about Nurse Aide at Covenant Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,926
    Length
    2 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $120
    Students counted
    120
    a year, estimated
    $19,700
    price
    $1,450
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant

    Serenity Health Training Institute, Southfield

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Serenity Health Training Institute, Southfield · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,400
    Price if you pay yourself$1,080
    Program website, Nurse Assistant at Serenity Health Training Institute
    More details about Nurse Assistant at Serenity Health Training Institute
    Finished
    63%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,345
    Length
    2 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $140
    Students counted
    118
    a year, estimated
    $25,400
    price
    $1,080
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Assistant Training

    Dreamers Healthcare Institute LLC, Farmington Hills

    No diploma needed

    Dreamers Healthcare Institute LLC, Farmington Hills · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,600
    Price if you pay yourself$2,875
    Program website, Nurse Assistant Training at Dreamers Healthcare Institute LLC
    More details about Nurse Assistant Training at Dreamers Healthcare Institute LLC
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    68%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,151
    Length
    4 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    101
    a year, estimated
    $24,600
    price
    $2,875
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    Competency Evaluated Nurse Assistant

    Irving's Professional, Eastpointe

    No diploma needed

    Irving's Professional, Eastpointe · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$27,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,964
    Program website, Competency Evaluated Nurse Assistant at Irving's Professional
    More details about Competency Evaluated Nurse Assistant at Irving's Professional
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,760
    Length
    4 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    100
    a year, estimated
    $27,000
    price
    $1,964
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant Certificate

    Macomb Community College, Warren

    No diploma needed

    Macomb Community College, Warren · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,700
    Price if you pay yourself$1,567
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Certificate at Macomb Community College
    More details about Nursing Assistant Certificate at Macomb Community College
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,185
    Length
    6 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $561
    Students counted
    95
    a year, estimated
    $36,700
    price
    $1,567
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant Training

    Purpose Healthcare Training Center, Oak Park

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Purpose Healthcare Training Center, Oak Park · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,175
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Training at Purpose Healthcare Training Center
    More details about Nursing Assistant Training at Purpose Healthcare Training Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    82
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,175
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Dorsey College - Dearborn, Detroit

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dorsey College - Dearborn, Detroit · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$11,400
    Price if you pay yourself$23,280
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Dorsey College - Dearborn
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Dorsey College - Dearborn
    Finished
    32%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,862
    Length
    48 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    81
    a year, estimated
    $11,400
    price
    $23,280
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training Program

    Gentle Hands of Integrity LLC, Detroit

    No diploma needed

    Gentle Hands of Integrity LLC, Detroit · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$21,300
    Price if you pay yourself$1,239
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training Program at Gentle Hands of Integrity LLC
    More details about Nurse Aide Training Program at Gentle Hands of Integrity LLC
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,328
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $161
    Students counted
    74
    a year, estimated
    $21,300
    price
    $1,239
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training

    Williams Healthcare Training LLC, Southfield

    No diploma needed

    Williams Healthcare Training LLC, Southfield · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,113
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training at Williams Healthcare Training LLC
    More details about Nurse Aide Training at Williams Healthcare Training LLC
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    71
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,113
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    NATP Nurse Aide Training Program

    Latitude Training Center, Lincoln Park

    No diploma needed

    Latitude Training Center, Lincoln Park · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,300
    Price if you pay yourself$1,500
    Program website, NATP Nurse Aide Training Program at Latitude Training Center
    More details about NATP Nurse Aide Training Program at Latitude Training Center
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,067
    Length
    4 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    71
    a year, estimated
    $24,300
    price
    $1,500
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant

    Parrish Academy, Southfield

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Parrish Academy, Southfield · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,400
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Parrish Academy
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Parrish Academy
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    61
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,400
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    Competency Evaluated Nurse Assistant

    Progressive Academic Learning LLC, Detroit

    No diploma needed

    Progressive Academic Learning LLC, Detroit · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$29,400
    Price if you pay yourself$1,895
    Program website, Competency Evaluated Nurse Assistant at Progressive Academic Learning LLC
    More details about Competency Evaluated Nurse Assistant at Progressive Academic Learning LLC
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,346
    Length
    3 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $275
    Students counted
    49
    a year, estimated
    $29,400
    price
    $1,895
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Dorsey College, Roseville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dorsey College, Roseville · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,900
    Price if you pay yourself$23,280
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Dorsey College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Dorsey College
    Finished
    19%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,237
    Length
    48 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    47
    a year, estimated
    $20,900
    price
    $23,280
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training

    Advanced Care Training for Healthcare Professionals, Farmington Hills

    No diploma needed

    Advanced Care Training for Healthcare Professionals, Farmington Hills · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$33,000
    Price if you pay yourself$1,430
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training at Advanced Care Training for Healthcare Professionals
    More details about Nurse Aide Training at Advanced Care Training for Healthcare Professionals
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,257
    Length
    3 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    36
    a year, estimated
    $33,000
    price
    $1,430
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Oakland Community College, Bloomfield Hills

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Oakland Community College, Bloomfield Hills · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,250
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aide at Oakland Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Oakland Community College
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    31
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,250
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training Program

    Save 1 CPR, Ferndale

    No diploma needed

    Save 1 CPR, Ferndale · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,900
    Price if you pay yourself$1,000
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training Program at Save 1 CPR
    More details about Nurse Aide Training Program at Save 1 CPR
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    52%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,214
    Length
    4 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    29
    a year, estimated
    $24,900
    price
    $1,000
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant Program

    Nursing Detroit Training Center, Detroit

    No diploma needed

    Nursing Detroit Training Center, Detroit · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,240
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Program at Nursing Detroit Training Center
    More details about Nursing Assistant Program at Nursing Detroit Training Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $160
    Students counted
    24
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,240
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Aide Training

    Excelling Nursing Academy, Farmington Hills

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Excelling Nursing Academy, Farmington Hills · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,650
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training at Excelling Nursing Academy
    More details about Nurse Aide Training at Excelling Nursing Academy
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    24
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,650
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Schoolcraft College, Livonia

    No diploma needed

    Schoolcraft College, Livonia · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$11,800
    Price if you pay yourself$3,425
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Schoolcraft College
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Schoolcraft College
    Finished
    28%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,953
    Length
    36 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    22
    a year, estimated
    $11,800
    price
    $3,425
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant

    Reliable Training Institute, Livonia

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Reliable Training Institute, Livonia · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Reliable Training Institute
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Reliable Training Institute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Ross Medical Education Center, Brighton

    No diploma needed

    Ross Medical Education Center, Brighton · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,300
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Ross Medical Education Center
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Ross Medical Education Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    16
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,300
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant Course

    Schoolcraft College, Livonia

    No diploma needed

    Schoolcraft College, Livonia · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$11,800
    Price if you pay yourself$1,515
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Course at Schoolcraft College
    More details about Nursing Assistant Course at Schoolcraft College
    Finished
    32%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,953
    Length
    7 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $190
    Students counted
    13
    a year, estimated
    $11,800
    price
    $1,515
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Specialist

    Progressive Academic Learning LLC, Detroit

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Progressive Academic Learning LLC, Detroit · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,295
    Program website, Patient Care Specialist at Progressive Academic Learning LLC
    More details about Patient Care Specialist at Progressive Academic Learning LLC
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $355
    Students counted
    13
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,295
  • Patient care technicianSeveral formatsNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Marosa School of Phlebotomy and Healthcare Trades, Eastpointe

    No diploma needed

    Marosa School of Phlebotomy and Healthcare Trades, Eastpointe · Patient care technician · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,500
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Marosa School of Phlebotomy and Healthcare Trades
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Marosa School of Phlebotomy and Healthcare Trades
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    12
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $6,500
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant

    Odyssey Educational Center, Detroit

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Odyssey Educational Center, Detroit · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,839
    Program website, Nurse Assistant at Odyssey Educational Center
    More details about Nurse Assistant at Odyssey Educational Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    26
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,839
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Excellent Choice HealthCare Training Center LLC, Garden City

    No diploma needed

    Excellent Choice HealthCare Training Center LLC, Garden City · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,025
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Excellent Choice HealthCare Training Center LLC
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Excellent Choice HealthCare Training Center LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $275
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,025
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant Training

    A-List Healthcare Training Academy, Oak Park

    No diploma needed

    A-List Healthcare Training Academy, Oak Park · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$775
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Training at A-List Healthcare Training Academy
    More details about Nursing Assistant Training at A-List Healthcare Training Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $775
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training Program

    Evergreen Health Training Institute LLC, Southfield

    No diploma needed

    Evergreen Health Training Institute LLC, Southfield · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$800
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training Program at Evergreen Health Training Institute LLC
    More details about Nurse Aide Training Program at Evergreen Health Training Institute LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $800
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide

    Lapeer County ISD, Attica

    No diploma needed

    Lapeer County ISD, Attica · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$955
    Program website, Nurse Aide at Lapeer County ISD
    More details about Nurse Aide at Lapeer County ISD
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $955
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant Training

    Elevate Learning Institute LLC, Centerline

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Elevate Learning Institute LLC, Centerline · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,100
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Training at Elevate Learning Institute LLC
    More details about Nursing Assistant Training at Elevate Learning Institute LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,100
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training Program

    Henderson Health, Clinton Township

    No diploma needed

    Henderson Health, Clinton Township · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,400
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training Program at Henderson Health
    More details about Nurse Aide Training Program at Henderson Health
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,400
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Karing Hands Healthcare Training LLC, St. Clair Shores

    No diploma needed

    Karing Hands Healthcare Training LLC, St. Clair Shores · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,500
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Karing Hands Healthcare Training LLC
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Karing Hands Healthcare Training LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,500
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant Training

    Top Tier Healthcare Training Center, Wayne

    No diploma needed

    Top Tier Healthcare Training Center, Wayne · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Training at Top Tier Healthcare Training Center
    More details about Nursing Assistant Training at Top Tier Healthcare Training Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,800
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant and Patient Care Technician

    Oakland Community College, Bloomfield Hills

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Oakland Community College, Bloomfield Hills · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    Program website, Nursing Assistant and Patient Care Technician at Oakland Community College
    More details about Nursing Assistant and Patient Care Technician at Oakland Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,800
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training

    1st Step Healthcare Training, Detroit

    No diploma needed

    1st Step Healthcare Training, Detroit · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,100
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training at 1st Step Healthcare Training
    More details about Nurse Aide Training at 1st Step Healthcare Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,100
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant

    Ambassadors Institute, Lathrup Village

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ambassadors Institute, Lathrup Village · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,818
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Ambassadors Institute
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Ambassadors Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,818
  • Patient care technicianHybridNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Covenant Academy, Bloomfield Hills

    No diploma needed

    Covenant Academy, Bloomfield Hills · Patient care technician · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,825
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Covenant Academy
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Covenant Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,825
  • Patient care technicianSeveral formatsHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician/Associate

    Progressive Academic Learning LLC, Detroit

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Progressive Academic Learning LLC, Detroit · Patient care technician · Several formats · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,150
    Program website, Patient Care Technician/Associate at Progressive Academic Learning LLC
    More details about Patient Care Technician/Associate at Progressive Academic Learning LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    5 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,150
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)Several formatsHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide

    CarePro Healthcare Training, Bloomfield Hills

    High school diploma or equivalent

    CarePro Healthcare Training, Bloomfield Hills · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Several formats · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,498
    Program website, Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide at CarePro Healthcare Training
    More details about Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide at CarePro Healthcare Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,498
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician (PCT)

    Ambassadors Institute, Lathrup Village

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ambassadors Institute, Lathrup Village · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,500
    Program website, Patient Care Technician (PCT) at Ambassadors Institute
    More details about Patient Care Technician (PCT) at Ambassadors Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,500
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Tech

    Serenity Health Training Institute, Southfield

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Serenity Health Training Institute, Southfield · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,530
    Program website, Patient Care Tech at Serenity Health Training Institute
    More details about Patient Care Tech at Serenity Health Training Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $265
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,530
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Nurses United Resource Specialists and Education Services N., Detroit

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Nurses United Resource Specialists and Education Services N., Detroit · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,035
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Nurses United Resource Specialists and Education Services N.
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Nurses United Resource Specialists and Education Services N.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $400
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,035

How to pay for CNA classes in Detroit

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Detroit

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Detroit nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Detroit nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs with classes in the Detroit-Warren-Dearborn area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Michigan page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Detroit nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Detroit

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs