Business administration programs in Puerto Rico
3 business programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these business administration programs, and Puerto Rico has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
General and operations managers run the daily work of an organization: they make staff schedules, assign work, see that projects get done and plan how materials and people are used. Most move up from supervisory jobs, and the BLS says top executives typically need a bachelor's degree and considerable work experience.1
In Puerto Rico, all 3 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 3 programs here are entrepreneurship and small business course (1 program), business management certificate (1 program) and business administration (associate degree, 1 program).
See the 3 programsHow much do business administration programs cost in Puerto Rico?
$5,170 to $24,120
is what the 3 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Left out
- Half of Puerto Rico's programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Every program that reports it reports exactly 100%
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Puerto Rico may also offer business administration programs. How these figures are made
All 3 business programs in Puerto Rico approved for WIOA funding
Filters
3 programs
Desarrollo Empresarial
Centro de Desarrollo Educativo CDE Development, Inc.
Juncos
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$11,500Price if you pay yourself$5,1704 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Desarrollo Empresarial at Centro de Desarrollo Educativo CDE Development, Inc.
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $2,880
- Length
- 20 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $330
- Students counted
- 166
- Earned a year, estimated
- $11,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,170
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Ciencias en Administración en Gerencia
Caribbean University
Bayam N
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,096Program website, Ciencias en Administración en Gerencia at Caribbean UniversityMore details about Ciencias en Administración en Gerencia at Caribbean University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 74 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,460
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,096
Grado Asociado en Administración en Desarrollo Empresarial
NUC University
Bayamon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,120School website, Grado Asociado en Administración en Desarrollo Empresarial at NUC UniversityMore details about Grado Asociado en Administración en Desarrollo Empresarial at NUC University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 70 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,285
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $24,120
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for business administration programs in Puerto Rico
WIOA funding can pay for business administration programs in Puerto Rico
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for business administration programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for business administration programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Puerto Rico
How business administration programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Puerto Rico
- Welding classes3 programs
- HVAC training9 programs
- Medical billing and coding training11 programs
- LPN programs8 programs
- EMT classes7 programs
- Electrician training6 programs
- Dental assistant programs6 programs
- Auto mechanic classes8 programs
- Pharmacy technician training6 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training2 programs
- Diesel mechanic training1 program
- IT training8 programs
- Cosmetology school18 programs
- Barber school18 programs
- Esthetician school6 programs
- Nail tech school10 programs
- Massage therapy school5 programs
- Radiology tech programs6 programs
- Culinary school32 programs
- Home health aide training4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training9 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training1 program
- Early childhood education programs4 programs
- Hospitality management programs2 programs
- Coding and software development courses2 programs
- Sonography school3 programs
- Administrative assistant training11 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs3 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses2 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses5 programs
- Vet tech programs3 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Personal trainer certification2 programs
- Customer service training2 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs2 programs
- Electronics technician training2 programs
- Criminal justice programs2 programs
- Teacher assistant certification1 program
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Optician training1 program
- Masonry training1 program
- Construction training programs6 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes4 programs
- RN programs12 programs
Where the Puerto Rico business administration program numbers come from
Which Puerto Rico business administration programs are on this list?
These are the business administration programs Puerto Rico approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Puerto Rico offers.
How the prices and results of Puerto Rico business administration programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Puerto Rico figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Puerto Rico among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 We leave out the share who finished for Puerto Rico: half of its programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states. We leave out the share working 6 months later for Puerto Rico: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.
Sources for the facts about business administration programs in Puerto Rico
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Top Executives
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns