RN programs in Miami, Florida
16 RN programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
10 schools offer these RN programs with classes in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Registered nurses provide and coordinate patient care and teach patients and their families about health conditions. To work as one, you graduate from an approved nursing program (a bachelor's or associate degree in nursing, or a hospital diploma) and pass a licensing exam for your state nursing license.1 In Miami, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and 7 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 16 programsAll 67 RN programs in Florida, including online programs
How much do RN programs cost in Miami?
- Two-year degrees (13 programs)
- $32,587 to $49,262most of them, usually 42 to 96 weeks long
- Bachelor's degrees (3 programs)
- $32,900 to $80,715all 3 with a price
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 51%
- Working 6 months later
- 78%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $35,700
- Length
- 46 to 98 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Miami may also offer RN programs. How these figures are made
All 16 RN programs in Miami approved for WIOA funding
Filters
16 programs
Registered Nursing
MIAMI DADE COLLEGE (Various Campuses)
Miami
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$58,000Price if you pay yourself$12,43816 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Registered Nursing at MIAMI DADE COLLEGE (Various Campuses)
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,504
- Length
- 96 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12,318
- a year, estimated
- $58,000
- price
- $12,438
- trained with WIOA funding
- 16
Associate Degree in Nursing Program, Two-year Option
Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke Pines
Hollywood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,700Price if you pay yourself$52,3057 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Associate Degree in Nursing Program, Two-year Option at Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke PinesMore details about Associate Degree in Nursing Program, Two-year Option at Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke Pines
- Finished
- 22%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,933
- Length
- 96 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,590
- Students counted
- 697
- a year, estimated
- $35,700
- price
- $52,305
- trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Nursing AS
Southeastern College-Is
Miami Lakes
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,300Price if you pay yourself$61,36410 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Nursing AS at Southeastern College-IsMore details about Nursing AS at Southeastern College-Is
- Finished
- 36%
- Working at 6 months
- 41%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,069
- Length
- 99 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,079
- Students counted
- 627
- a year, estimated
- $44,300
- price
- $61,364
- trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Associate Degree in Nursing Program, LPN/LVN to ADN Bridge Option
Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke Pines
Hollywood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$60,200Price if you pay yourself$39,1108 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Associate Degree in Nursing Program, LPN/LVN to ADN Bridge Option at Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke PinesMore details about Associate Degree in Nursing Program, LPN/LVN to ADN Bridge Option at Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke Pines
- Finished
- 59%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,062
- Length
- 72 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,240
- Students counted
- 295
- a year, estimated
- $60,200
- price
- $39,110
- trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Nursing
Florida Vocational Institute
Miramar
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,800Price if you pay yourself$43,44512 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Nursing at Florida Vocational Institute
- Finished
- 34%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,690
- Length
- 90 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,225
- Students counted
- 285
- a year, estimated
- $30,800
- price
- $43,445
- trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Baccalaureate Degree in Nursing Program, Prelicensure Option
Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke Pines
Hollywood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,500Price if you pay yourself$80,715Program website, Baccalaureate Degree in Nursing Program, Prelicensure Option at Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke PinesMore details about Baccalaureate Degree in Nursing Program, Prelicensure Option at Galen College of Nursing - Pembroke Pines
- Finished
- 9%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,364
- Length
- 144 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,140
- Students counted
- 265
- a year, estimated
- $33,500
- price
- $80,715
Nursing - Accelerated
Nova Southeastern University- Main Campus
Fort Lauderdale
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$61,900Price if you pay yourself$32,90039 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Nursing - Accelerated at Nova Southeastern University- Main CampusMore details about Nursing - Accelerated at Nova Southeastern University- Main Campus
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,486
- Length
- 69 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,797
- Students counted
- 199
- a year, estimated
- $61,900
- price
- $32,900
- trained with WIOA funding
- 39
Nursing - BSN - Entry Level
Nova Southeastern University- Main Campus
Fort Lauderdale
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$67,700Price if you pay yourself$73,19682 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Nursing - BSN - Entry Level at Nova Southeastern University- Main CampusMore details about Nursing - BSN - Entry Level at Nova Southeastern University- Main Campus
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,915
- Length
- 116 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,797
- Students counted
- 171
- a year, estimated
- $67,700
- price
- $73,196
- trained with WIOA funding
- 82
Nursing-As
Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is
Jupiter
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$29,700Price if you pay yourself$8,00031 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Nursing-As at Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-IsMore details about Nursing-As at Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 42%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,430
- Length
- 104 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 108
- a year, estimated
- $29,700
- price
- $8,000
- trained with WIOA funding
- 31
Registered Nurse
Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is
Jupiter
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$29,100Price if you pay yourself$39,60019 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Registered Nurse at Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-IsMore details about Registered Nurse at Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is
- Finished
- 51%
- Working at 6 months
- 35%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,273
- Length
- 39 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 107
- a year, estimated
- $29,100
- price
- $39,600
- trained with WIOA funding
- 19
Associate of Science in Nursing Program
Cambridge Institute of Allied Health and Technology - IS
Delray Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,200Price if you pay yourself$49,2624 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Associate of Science in Nursing Program at Cambridge Institute of Allied Health and Technology - IS
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,300
- Length
- 43 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 88
- a year, estimated
- $25,200
- price
- $49,262
- trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Registered Nurse
Techni-Pro Institute, Llc.-Is
Boca Raton
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,900More details about Registered Nurse at Techni-Pro Institute, Llc.-Is
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 39 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $13,100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $24,900
LPN to RN Transition -Associate Degree in Nursing
Academy For Nursing And Health Occupations-Is
West Palm Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$32,587More details about LPN to RN Transition -Associate Degree in Nursing at Academy For Nursing And Health Occupations-Is
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,623
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $32,587
LPN to RN Transition (including five general education courses)
Academy For Nursing And Health Occupations-Is
West Palm Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$35,928More details about LPN to RN Transition (including five general education courses) at Academy For Nursing And Health Occupations-Is
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 34 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,803
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $35,928
Registered Nurse Bridge Program
Southeastern College-Is
Miami Lakes
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$40,140School website, Registered Nurse Bridge Program at Southeastern College-IsMore details about Registered Nurse Bridge Program at Southeastern College-Is
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 72 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $9,871
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $40,140
Nursing
Southeastern College
West Palm Beach
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$67,250More details about Nursing at Southeastern College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 39 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $12,650
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $67,250
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for RN programs in Miami
WIOA funding can pay for RN programs in Miami
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for RN programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for RN programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Where the Miami RN program numbers come from
Which Miami RN programs are on this list?
These are the RN programs with classes in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Florida page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Miami RN program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some RN programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in Miami
Sources for the facts about RN programs in Miami
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Registered Nurses
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List