Retraining Report
Find training

LPN programs in Miami, Florida

12 LPN programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

12 schools offer these practical nursing programs with classes in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Licensed practical and vocational nurses (LPNs and LVNs) give basic medical care to patients who are ill, injured or recovering. Most finish a state-approved certificate or diploma program that takes about a year, then pass an exam to become licensed.1 In Miami, 2 of the 12 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 5 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 12 programs

All 78 LPN programs in Florida, including online programs

How much do LPN programs cost in Miami?

$4,698 to $19,528 is what most LPN programs in Miami cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 12 programs with a price. All of them: $3,916 to $37,176

In the typical program

Finished the program
67%
Working 6 months later
78%
Earned a year, estimated
about $35,300
Length
34 to 52 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Miami may also offer LPN programs. How these figures are made

Are there free LPN programs in Miami?

All 12 LPN programs in Miami approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

12 programs

  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs

    Hollywood

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs, Hollywood · Practical nursing (LPN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,388

    26 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Practical Nursing at Sheridan Technical College-Vs
    Finished
    66%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,350
    Length
    45 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,438
    Students counted
    449
    a year, estimated
    $29,400
    price
    $4,388
    trained with WIOA funding
    26
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    Atlantic Technical College-Vs

    Margate

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Atlantic Technical College-Vs, Margate · Practical nursing (LPN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,677

    53 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Practical Nursing at Atlantic Technical College-Vs
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,316
    Length
    52 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,659
    Students counted
    410
    a year, estimated
    $37,300
    price
    $4,677
    trained with WIOA funding
    53
  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs

    Davie

    High school diploma or equivalent

    William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs, Davie · Practical nursing (LPN) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,100
    Price if you pay yourself$4,705

    25 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Practical Nursing at William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs
    More details about Practical Nursing at William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs
    Finished
    60%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,267
    Length
    52 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,634
    Students counted
    300
    a year, estimated
    $25,100
    price
    $4,705
    trained with WIOA funding
    25
  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    LPN

    Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is

    Jupiter

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is, Jupiter · Practical nursing (LPN) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,300
    Price if you pay yourself$7,297

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, LPN at Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is
    More details about LPN at Palm Beach Vocational Institute, Inc.-Is
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    35%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,315
    Length
    34 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    62
    a year, estimated
    $33,300
    price
    $7,297
    trained with WIOA funding
    16
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personNo diploma needed

    Practical Nurse*

    Southeastern College-Is

    Miami Lakes

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern College-Is, Miami Lakes · Practical nursing (LPN) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,800
    Price if you pay yourself$37,176

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Practical Nurse* at Southeastern College-Is
    More details about Practical Nurse* at Southeastern College-Is
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    85%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,700
    Length
    52 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,968
    Students counted
    49
    a year, estimated
    $38,800
    price
    $37,176
    trained with WIOA funding
    3
  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridEducation and courses

    Practical Nursing

    Ruby's Academy for Health Occupations

    Plantation

    Education and courses

    Ruby's Academy for Health Occupations, Plantation · Practical nursing (LPN) · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$41,500
    Price if you pay yourself$19,350

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Practical Nursing at Ruby's Academy for Health Occupations
    More details about Practical Nursing at Ruby's Academy for Health Occupations
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,368
    Length
    34 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    a year, estimated
    $41,500
    price
    $19,350
    trained with WIOA funding
    7
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nurse

    Margate Medical Training Center

    Margate

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Margate Medical Training Center, Margate · Practical nursing (LPN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,100

    10 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Practical Nurse at Margate Medical Training Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,026
    Students counted
    19
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,100
    trained with WIOA funding
    10
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personNo diploma needed

    Practical Nursing

    Miami Dade County Public Schools All-Vs

    Miami

    No diploma needed

    Miami Dade County Public Schools All-Vs, Miami · Practical nursing (LPN) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,916
    More details about Practical Nursing at Miami Dade County Public Schools All-Vs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,062
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,916
  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training

    South Florida Health Care Institute, LLC.

    Fort Lauderdale

    High school diploma or equivalent

    South Florida Health Care Institute, LLC., Fort Lauderdale · Practical nursing (LPN) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$15,500
    More details about Licensed Practical Vocational Nurse Training at South Florida Health Care Institute, LLC.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $15,500
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing

    Rubys Academy For Health Occupations-Is

    Plantation

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Rubys Academy For Health Occupations-Is, Plantation · Practical nursing (LPN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,500
    More details about Practical Nursing at Rubys Academy For Health Occupations-Is
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $850
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $18,500
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Practical Nursing Program

    HCI College

    Fort Lauderdale

    High school diploma or equivalent

    HCI College, Fort Lauderdale · Practical nursing (LPN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$20,060
    More details about Practical Nursing Program at HCI College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $20,060
  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridEducation and courses

    Practical Nursing

    Southeastern College

    West Palm Beach

    Education and courses

    Southeastern College, West Palm Beach · Practical nursing (LPN) · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$26,576
    More details about Practical Nursing at Southeastern College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $6,050
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $26,576

How to pay for LPN programs in Miami

WIOA funding can pay for LPN programs in Miami

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for LPN programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for LPN programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Miami practical nursing program numbers come from

Which Miami practical nursing programs are on this list?

These are the practical nursing programs with classes in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Florida page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Miami practical nursing program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some practical nursing programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Miami

Sources for the facts about LPN programs in Miami

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List