Medical assistant training in Milwaukee, Wisconsin
10 medical assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these medical assistant programs with classes in the Milwaukee-Waukesha area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Medical assistants do office and clinical work, from scheduling appointments to taking patients' vital signs. Most train in a certificate program. Certification isn't required in most states, but employers often prefer it.1
In Milwaukee, 3 of the 10 programs take students without a high school diploma and 7 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 10 programs here are medical assistant (6 programs), clinical medical assistant (3 programs) and medical administrative assistant (1 program).
See the 10 programsAll 33 medical assistant programs in Wisconsin, including online programs
How much does a medical assistant program cost in Milwaukee?
$4,455 to $6,242 is what most medical assistant programs in Milwaukee cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 10 programs with a price. All of them: $3,435 to $14,470
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 56%
- Working 6 months later
- 82%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $29,600
- Length
- 7 to 32 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Milwaukee may also offer medical assistant training. How these figures are made
All 10 medical assistant programs in Milwaukee approved for WIOA funding
Filters
10 programs
Medical Assistant
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,700Price if you pay yourself$4,5765 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assistant at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assistant at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,165
- Length
- 64 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,505
- Students counted
- 811
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,576
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Medical Assistant
Standard of Excellence Education & Training Center, LLC
Milwaukee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,3904 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Medical Assistant at Standard of Excellence Education & Training Center, LLCMore details about Medical Assistant at Standard of Excellence Education & Training Center, LLC
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $395
- Students counted
- 236
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,390
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Medical Assistant
Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,300Price if you pay yourself$4,699Program website, Medical Assistant at Waukesha County Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assistant at Waukesha County Technical College
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,082
- Length
- 32 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 189
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,699
Advanced Medical Assisting
Trinity Allied Healthcareer Academy
Milwaukee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,600Price if you pay yourself$6,49827 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Advanced Medical Assisting at Trinity Allied Healthcareer AcademyMore details about Advanced Medical Assisting at Trinity Allied Healthcareer Academy
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,647
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $746
- Students counted
- 163
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,498
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 27
Clinical Medical Assistant
New Beginnings Adult Learning Center Inc.
Milwaukee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,300Price if you pay yourself$3,4357 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at New Beginnings Adult Learning Center Inc.
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,334
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $875
- Students counted
- 128
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,435
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Introduction to Medical Assisting
Trinity Allied Healthcareer Academy
Milwaukee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,600Price if you pay yourself$4,4158 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Introduction to Medical Assisting at Trinity Allied Healthcareer AcademyMore details about Introduction to Medical Assisting at Trinity Allied Healthcareer Academy
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,905
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $486
- Students counted
- 106
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,415
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Medical Assistant
Milwaukee Career College Inc.
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,600Price if you pay yourself$14,470Program website, Medical Assistant at Milwaukee Career College Inc.More details about Medical Assistant at Milwaukee Career College Inc.
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 92%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,891
- Length
- 30 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 62
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,470
Clinical Medical Assistant
Alliance Health Care Institute LLC
Milwaukee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$5,50027 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at Alliance Health Care Institute LLCMore details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Alliance Health Care Institute LLC
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 27
Accelerated Clinical Medical Assistant
Cutting Edge Staffing LLC
Milwaukee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,80034 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Accelerated Clinical Medical Assistant at Cutting Edge Staffing LLC
- Finished
- 15%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 34
Accelerated Certified Medical Administrative Assistant
Cutting Edge Staffing LLC
Milwaukee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,850More details about Accelerated Certified Medical Administrative Assistant at Cutting Edge Staffing LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,850
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for medical assistant training in Milwaukee
WIOA funding can pay for medical assistant training in Milwaukee
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for medical assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for medical assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Milwaukee
How medical assistant training compares with the rest of medical office and lab work across Wisconsin: Medical certification programs in Wisconsin
Where the Milwaukee medical assistant program numbers come from
Which Milwaukee medical assistant programs are on this list?
These are the medical assistant programs with classes in the Milwaukee-Waukesha area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Wisconsin page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Milwaukee medical assistant programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about medical assistant training in Milwaukee
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Medical Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List