IT training in Milwaukee, Wisconsin
13 IT training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these IT programs with classes in the Milwaukee-Waukesha area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Computer support specialists help people solve computer problems and keep networks running. Network support jobs usually call for an associate degree and help desk jobs for some college classes, though a high school diploma plus IT certifications can also be enough.1
In Milwaukee, 3 of the 13 programs take students without a high school diploma and 10 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 13 programs here are IT support and help desk (5 programs), IT (associate degree, 3 programs), networking and system administration (2 programs), IT certificate or diploma (general, 2 programs), and 1 more of one other kind.
See the 13 programsAll 70 IT training programs in Wisconsin, including online programs
How much does IT training cost in Milwaukee?
$1,350 to $9,152
from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 72%
- Working 6 months later
- 73%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $37,400
- Length
- 32 to 64 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Milwaukee may also offer IT training. How these figures are made
All 13 IT training programs in Milwaukee approved for WIOA funding
Filters
13 programs
IT Network Specialist
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,800Price if you pay yourself$9,152Program website, IT Network Specialist at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT Network Specialist at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,205
- Length
- 64 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,010
- Students counted
- 606
- Earned a year, estimated
- $44,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,152
IT-Network Specialist
Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$44,000Price if you pay yourself$9,103Program website, IT-Network Specialist at Waukesha County Technical CollegeMore details about IT-Network Specialist at Waukesha County Technical College
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,992
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 370
- Earned a year, estimated
- $44,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,103
IT Computer Support Specialist
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,900Price if you pay yourself$9,152Program website, IT Computer Support Specialist at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT Computer Support Specialist at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,225
- Length
- 64 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,010
- Students counted
- 325
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,152
IT Computer Support Technician
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,400Price if you pay yourself$4,5763 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, IT Computer Support Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT Computer Support Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,342
- Length
- 32 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,505
- Students counted
- 139
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,576
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Network Enterprise Admin
Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$46,200Price if you pay yourself$4,111Program website, Network Enterprise Admin at Waukesha County Technical CollegeMore details about Network Enterprise Admin at Waukesha County Technical College
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,544
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 136
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,111
IT Networking & Infrastructure Administration
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,500Price if you pay yourself$4,276Program website, IT Networking & Infrastructure Administration at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT Networking & Infrastructure Administration at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 26%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,873
- Length
- 32 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,505
- Students counted
- 86
- Earned a year, estimated
- $47,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,276
IT Service Center Technician
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,100Price if you pay yourself$2,03074 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, IT Service Center Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT Service Center Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,783
- Length
- 16 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $745
- Students counted
- 82
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,030
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 74
Desktop Support Technician
Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,100Price if you pay yourself$3,964Program website, Desktop Support Technician at Waukesha County Technical CollegeMore details about Desktop Support Technician at Waukesha County Technical College
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,286
- Length
- 72 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 80
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,964
IT - Microsoft Enterprise Desktop Support
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,500Price if you pay yourself$1,350Program website, IT - Microsoft Enterprise Desktop Support at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT - Microsoft Enterprise Desktop Support at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,385
- Length
- 16 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $745
- Students counted
- 62
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,350
IT Level 2 - Service Center Technician
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,300Price if you pay yourself$1,350Program website, IT Level 2 - Service Center Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT Level 2 - Service Center Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,082
- Length
- 16 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $747
- Students counted
- 52
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,350
IT-Cloud Technical Solution Specialist
Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,947Program website, IT-Cloud Technical Solution Specialist at Waukesha County Technical CollegeMore details about IT-Cloud Technical Solution Specialist at Waukesha County Technical College
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 78 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 46
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,947
IT Help Desk Support Specialist
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,800Price if you pay yourself$4,576Program website, IT Help Desk Support Specialist at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT Help Desk Support Specialist at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 37%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,452
- Length
- 32 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,505
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,576
IT User Support Technician
Milwaukee Area Technical College
Milwaukee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,000Price if you pay yourself$4,5766 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, IT User Support Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMore details about IT User Support Technician at Milwaukee Area Technical College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,512
- Length
- 32 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,505
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,576
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for IT training in Milwaukee
WIOA funding can pay for IT training in Milwaukee
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for IT training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for IT training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Milwaukee
How IT training compares with the rest of computers and IT across Wisconsin: IT certification programs in Wisconsin
Where the Milwaukee IT program numbers come from
Which Milwaukee IT programs are on this list?
These are the IT programs with classes in the Milwaukee-Waukesha area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Wisconsin page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Milwaukee IT programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about IT training in Milwaukee
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Support Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List