Retraining Report
Find training

IT training in Atlanta, Georgia

16 IT training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

8 schools offer these IT programs with classes in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Computer support specialists help people solve computer problems and keep networks running. Network support jobs usually call for an associate degree and help desk jobs for some college classes, though a high school diploma plus IT certifications can also be enough.1 In Atlanta, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and 7 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 16 programs

All 45 IT training programs in Georgia, including online programs

How much does IT training cost in Atlanta?

$4,999 to $9,436 is what most IT training programs in Atlanta cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 16 programs with a price. All of them: $1,979 to $23,999

In the typical program

Finished the program
37%
Working 6 months later
67%
Earned a year, estimated
about $31,700
Length
12 to 73 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Atlanta may also offer IT training. How these figures are made

Is there free IT training in Atlanta?

All 16 IT training programs in Atlanta approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

16 programs

  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Specialist Diploma--Ns14

    Gwinnett Technical College

    Lawrenceville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Gwinnett Technical College, Lawrenceville · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$42,800
    Price if you pay yourself$5,736

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Networking Specialist Diploma--Ns14 at Gwinnett Technical College
    Finished
    37%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,696
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,600
    Students counted
    283
    a year, estimated
    $42,800
    price
    $5,736
    trained with WIOA funding
    7
  • IT (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Specialist AAS--Ns13

    Gwinnett Technical College

    Lawrenceville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Gwinnett Technical College, Lawrenceville · IT (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$36,000
    Price if you pay yourself$7,170

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Networking Specialist AAS--Ns13 at Gwinnett Technical College
    Finished
    58%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,999
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    227
    a year, estimated
    $36,000
    price
    $7,170
    trained with WIOA funding
    6
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    NETWORKING SPECIALIST Diploma--NS13

    Chattahoochee Technical College

    Marietta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Chattahoochee Technical College, Marietta · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,899
    School website, NETWORKING SPECIALIST Diploma--NS13 at Chattahoochee Technical College
    More details about NETWORKING SPECIALIST Diploma--NS13 at Chattahoochee Technical College
    Finished
    39%
    Working at 6 months
    62%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,712
    Length
    68 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,630
    Students counted
    99
    a year, estimated
    $26,800
    price
    $7,899
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Support Specialist (Cs23)

    West Georgia Technical College

    Waco

    High school diploma or equivalent

    West Georgia Technical College, Waco · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$23,300
    Price if you pay yourself$9,160

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Computer Support Specialist (Cs23) at West Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    8%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,837
    Length
    80 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,250
    Students counted
    93
    a year, estimated
    $23,300
    price
    $9,160
    trained with WIOA funding
    4
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Support Specialist (Cs14)

    West Georgia Technical College

    Waco

    High school diploma or equivalent

    West Georgia Technical College, Waco · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,600
    Price if you pay yourself$7,990

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Computer Support Specialist (Cs14) at West Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    19%
    Working at 6 months
    65%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,896
    Length
    48 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,123
    Students counted
    48
    a year, estimated
    $31,600
    price
    $7,990
    trained with WIOA funding
    6
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Specialist (Ns14)

    West Georgia Technical College

    Waco

    High school diploma or equivalent

    West Georgia Technical College, Waco · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,430
    More details about Networking Specialist (Ns14) at West Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,195
    Length
    66 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,387
    Students counted
    34
    a year, estimated
    $20,800
    price
    $7,430
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Specialist--Ns13

    Southern Crescent Technical College

    Griffin

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southern Crescent Technical College, Griffin · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$63,400
    Price if you pay yourself$6,942

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Networking Specialist--Ns13 at Southern Crescent Technical College
    Finished
    35%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,843
    Length
    72 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,057
    Students counted
    33
    a year, estimated
    $63,400
    price
    $6,942
    trained with WIOA funding
    3
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    NETWORKING SPECIALIST AAS Degree--NS14

    Chattahoochee Technical College

    Marietta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Chattahoochee Technical College, Marietta · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,800
    Price if you pay yourself$10,262
    School website, NETWORKING SPECIALIST AAS Degree--NS14 at Chattahoochee Technical College
    More details about NETWORKING SPECIALIST AAS Degree--NS14 at Chattahoochee Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,957
    Length
    90 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,800
    Students counted
    33
    a year, estimated
    $31,800
    price
    $10,262
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    NETWORKING SPECIALIST Degree

    Atlanta Technical College

    Atlanta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Atlanta Technical College, Atlanta · IT (associate degree) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,660
    School website, NETWORKING SPECIALIST Degree at Atlanta Technical College
    More details about NETWORKING SPECIALIST Degree at Atlanta Technical College
    Finished
    31%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    27
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $12,660
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    A+ Certification/Network +

    ATG

    Atlanta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATG, Atlanta · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$38,900
    Price if you pay yourself$4,995

    13 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about A+ Certification/Network + at ATG
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    65%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,724
    Length
    3 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,340
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    $38,900
    price
    $4,995
    trained with WIOA funding
    13
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Mcsa - Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate

    ATG

    Atlanta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATG, Atlanta · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,900
    Price if you pay yourself$4,550
    More details about Mcsa - Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate at ATG
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    25%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,219
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $450
    Students counted
    12
    a year, estimated
    $28,900
    price
    $4,550
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Specialist --Ns14--

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College

    Clarkston

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College, Clarkston · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,979
    More details about Networking Specialist --Ns14-- at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,979
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Microsoft Certified Professional (Mcp) Windows 2000

    ATG

    Atlanta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATG, Atlanta · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,495
    More details about Microsoft Certified Professional (Mcp) Windows 2000 at ATG
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,495
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (Mcse)

    ATG

    Atlanta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ATG, Atlanta · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    More details about Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (Mcse) at ATG
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    14 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,000
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    NETWORKING SPECIALIST Diploma -NS13--

    Atlanta Technical College

    Atlanta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Atlanta Technical College, Atlanta · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,460
    School website, NETWORKING SPECIALIST Diploma -NS13-- at Atlanta Technical College
    More details about NETWORKING SPECIALIST Diploma -NS13-- at Atlanta Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $11,460
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Network Engineer

    OmniTech Institute

    Atlanta

    High school diploma or equivalent

    OmniTech Institute, Atlanta · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$23,999
    More details about Network Engineer at OmniTech Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $225
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $23,999

How to pay for IT training in Atlanta

WIOA funding can pay for IT training in Atlanta

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for IT training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for IT training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Atlanta IT program numbers come from

Which Atlanta IT programs are on this list?

These are the IT programs with classes in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Georgia page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Atlanta IT program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some IT programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Atlanta

Sources for the facts about IT training in Atlanta

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Support Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List