HVAC training in Orlando
13 HVAC training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
9 schools offer these HVAC programs with classes in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
HVAC technicians work on heating, ventilation, cooling and refrigeration systems. Most train in a certificate program, which usually includes the EPA refrigerant exam that nearly all technicians must pass, and some states also require a license.1 In Orlando, 9 of the 13 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 5 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 13 programsAll 61 HVAC training programs in Florida, including online programs
How much does HVAC training cost in Orlando?
$2,182 to $5,200
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 13 programs with a price: $1,902 to $7,000
- Finished the program
- 84%
- Working 6 months later
- 82%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $31,500
- Length
- 20 to 35 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
All 13 HVAC training programs in Orlando approved for funding
Filters
13 programs
Hvac1-Ac Refrigeration & Heating Technology
Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF, Sanford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,100Price if you pay yourself$4,122Program website, Hvac1-Ac Refrigeration & Heating Technology at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCFMore details about Hvac1-Ac Refrigeration & Heating Technology at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,026
- Length
- 35 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 195
- a year, estimated
- $44,100
- price
- $4,122
Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)1
Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF, Orlando
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$2,340Program website, Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)1 at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCFMore details about Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)1 at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,140
- Length
- 26 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,260
- Students counted
- 69
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- $2,340
Air Conditioning, Refrigeration, And Heating Technology Helper
Cruz Institute-CSCF, Kissimmee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,200Price if you pay yourself$6,986Program website, Air Conditioning, Refrigeration, And Heating Technology Helper at Cruz Institute-CSCFMore details about Air Conditioning, Refrigeration, And Heating Technology Helper at Cruz Institute-CSCF
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,800
- Length
- 52 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 69
- a year, estimated
- $31,200
- price
- $6,986
Hvac/R
2nd Chance University - CSCF, Sanford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,800Price if you pay yourself$5,200More details about Hvac/R at 2nd Chance University - CSCF
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,942
- Length
- 6 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 46
- a year, estimated
- $31,800
- price
- $5,200
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R) 1
Lake Technical College-CSCF, Eustis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,200Price if you pay yourself$2,160Program website, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R) 1 at Lake Technical College-CSCFMore details about Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R) 1 at Lake Technical College-CSCF
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,551
- Length
- 25 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,306
- Students counted
- 44
- a year, estimated
- $34,200
- price
- $2,160
Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)1
Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF, Winter Garden
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,800Price if you pay yourself$2,340Program website, Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)1 at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCFMore details about Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)1 at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,950
- Length
- 26 weeks, 29 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,260
- Students counted
- 39
- a year, estimated
- $27,800
- price
- $2,340
Valencia College and Mechanical One Residential/Commercial HVAC Technician Program
Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF, Orlando
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,000School website, Valencia College and Mechanical One Residential/Commercial HVAC Technician Program at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCFMore details about Valencia College and Mechanical One Residential/Commercial HVAC Technician Program at Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,000
Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)2
Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF, Orlando
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,200Price if you pay yourself$1,902Program website, Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)2 at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCFMore details about Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)2 at Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,544
- Length
- 20 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,658
- Students counted
- 22
- a year, estimated
- $30,200
- price
- $1,902
Hvac2-Ac Refrigeration & Heating Technology
Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF, Sanford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,200Price if you pay yourself$2,360Program website, Hvac2-Ac Refrigeration & Heating Technology at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCFMore details about Hvac2-Ac Refrigeration & Heating Technology at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,803
- Length
- 35 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- $43,200
- price
- $2,360
Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)2
Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF, Winter Garden
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,902Program website, Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)2 at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCFMore details about Heating, Ventilation, Air-Conditioning/Refrigeration (Hvac/R)2 at Orange Technical College - West Campus-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,658
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,902
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technology 2
Lake Technical College-CSCF, Eustis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,182Program website, Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technology 2 at Lake Technical College-CSCFMore details about Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technology 2 at Lake Technical College-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $420
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,182
Hvac/R 1
Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF, Kissimmee
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,299Program website, Hvac/R 1 at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCFMore details about Hvac/R 1 at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 46 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,170
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,299
Hvac Refrigeration Technician
Florida Technical College - Cont Educ-CSCF, Orlando
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,000More details about Hvac Refrigeration Technician at Florida Technical College - Cont Educ-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 2 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,000
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for HVAC training in Orlando
Workforce funding can pay for HVAC training in Orlando
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for HVAC training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for HVAC training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Orlando HVAC program numbers come from
Which Orlando HVAC programs are on this list?
These are the HVAC programs with classes in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Florida page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Orlando HVAC program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some HVAC programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about HVAC training in Orlando
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs