Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Human resources training in West Virginia

1 human resources program with costs, results and funding that can make it free

One school offers this human resources program, and West Virginia has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Human resources specialists recruit, screen and interview job applicants and place new hires in jobs. Most have a bachelor's degree in human resources, business or a related field; certification is usually voluntary, though some employers prefer or require it.1

In West Virginia, the one program asks for a high school diploma or equivalent.

See the program

How much does human resources training cost in West Virginia?

$23,970

is what this program costs if you pay yourself

This program

Finished the program
77%
Working 6 months later
Left out
Every program that reports it reports exactly 100%
Earned a year, estimated
about $53,000
Length
Not reported
The program doesn't report it

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in West Virginia may also offer human resources training. How these figures are made

Is there free human resources training in West Virginia?

The one human resources program in West Virginia approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

1 program

How to pay for human resources training in West Virginia

WIOA funding can pay for human resources training in West Virginia

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for human resources training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for human resources training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in West Virginia

How human resources training compares with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in West Virginia

Where the West Virginia human resources program numbers come from

Which West Virginia human resources programs are on this list?

These are the human resources programs West Virginia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what West Virginia offers.

How the prices and results of West Virginia human resources programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the West Virginia figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for West Virginia: every program that reports it reports exactly 100%.

Sources for the facts about human resources training in West Virginia

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Human Resources Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List