Construction training programs in Montana
4 construction programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these construction programs, and Montana has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Construction laborers and helpers do tasks on construction sites such as supplying and holding materials and tools and cleaning work areas and equipment. Most learn on the job and some through apprenticeships that add technical instruction, and employers often require safety certification that meets OSHA guidelines, before or after hiring.1
In Montana, all 4 programs take students without a high school diploma.
By kind, the 4 programs here are construction technology (associate degree, 2 programs), construction management and estimating certificate (1 program) and construction program (level not stated, 1 program).
See the 4 programsHow much do construction training programs cost in Montana?
- Two-year degrees (2 programs)
- $14,434the one with a price
- Other construction programs (1 program)
- $7,217the one with a price
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- None of the 4 programs report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- None of the 4 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 4 programs report it
- Length
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Montana may also offer construction training programs. How these figures are made
All 4 construction programs in Montana approved for WIOA funding
Filters
4 programs
Construction Management C.A.S.
Missoula College Of Technology
Missoula
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,217Program website, Construction Management C.A.S. at Missoula College Of TechnologyMore details about Construction Management C.A.S. at Missoula College Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,217
Construction Management
Msu - Billings/City College
Billings
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,720Program website, Construction Management at Msu - Billings/City CollegeMore details about Construction Management at Msu - Billings/City College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,720
Sustainable Construction Technology A.A.S.
Missoula College Of Technology
Missoula
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$14,434Program website, Sustainable Construction Technology A.A.S. at Missoula College Of TechnologyMore details about Sustainable Construction Technology A.A.S. at Missoula College Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,434
Construction Technology - Carpentry, A.A.S.
Montana Tech - Butte (Basin Creek)
Butte
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Construction Technology - Carpentry, A.A.S. at Montana Tech - Butte (Basin Creek)More details about Construction Technology - Carpentry, A.A.S. at Montana Tech - Butte (Basin Creek)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 120 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for construction training programs in Montana
WIOA funding can pay for construction training programs in Montana
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for construction training programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for construction training programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Construction training programs in Missoula, Billings, Butte and other Montana cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Montana
How construction training programs compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Montana
- CDL training16 programs
- CNA classes5 programs
- Medical assistant training9 programs
- Phlebotomy training5 programs
- Welding classes7 programs
- HVAC training1 program
- Medical billing and coding training9 programs
- LPN programs2 programs
- EMT classes3 programs
- Electrician training3 programs
- Dental assistant programs4 programs
- Auto mechanic classes1 program
- Pharmacy technician training4 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training1 program
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training3 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training7 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- Esthetician school4 programs
- Nail tech school2 programs
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Massage therapy school3 programs
- Paralegal programs2 programs
- Surgical tech programs3 programs
- Radiology tech programs1 program
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs1 program
- Medical administrative assistant training1 program
- Human resources training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training1 program
- Early childhood education programs4 programs
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Sterile processing technician training3 programs
- Data analytics courses1 program
- Administrative assistant training1 program
- Respiratory therapy programs1 program
- Medical lab technician programs1 program
- AutoCAD and drafting courses1 program
- Digital marketing courses1 program
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- Health information technology programs2 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- RBT certification training2 programs
- Business administration programs9 programs
- Criminal justice programs2 programs
- Teacher assistant certification1 program
- Auto body repair classes1 program
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training1 program
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Dental hygiene programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes7 programs
- RN programs2 programs
- Project management certification1 program
Where the Montana construction program numbers come from
Which Montana construction programs are on this list?
These are the construction programs Montana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Montana offers.
How the prices and results of Montana construction programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about construction training programs in Montana
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Construction Laborers and Helpers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List