Retraining Report
Find training

Phlebotomy training in Idaho

5 phlebotomy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

5 schools offer these phlebotomy programs, and Idaho has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Phlebotomists draw blood for tests, transfusions, research and blood donations. Most start with a certificate from a phlebotomy program, and some states also ask for a license or certification.1 In Idaho, 3 of the 5 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 2 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 5 programs

How much does phlebotomy training cost in Idaho?

$2,390 to $3,698

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 5 programs with a price: $1,190 to $3,783

Finished the program
88%
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
8 to 10 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Idaho may also offer phlebotomy training. How these figures are made

Is there free phlebotomy training in Idaho?

Phlebotomy training in Boise City, Coeur d'Alene, Pocatello and other Idaho cities

Choosing an area filters the list below.

All 5 phlebotomy programs in Idaho approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

5 programs

  • Phlebotomy technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Phlebotomy

    College of Western Idaho - Workforce, Nampa

    No diploma needed

    College of Western Idaho - Workforce, Nampa · Phlebotomy technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,783
    School website, Phlebotomy at College of Western Idaho - Workforce
    More details about Phlebotomy at College of Western Idaho - Workforce
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,166
    Students counted
    137
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,783
  • Phlebotomy technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Phlebotomy Technician Program

    North Idaho College Workforce Training Center, Post Falls

    No diploma needed

    North Idaho College Workforce Training Center, Post Falls · Phlebotomy technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,698
    More details about Phlebotomy Technician Program at North Idaho College Workforce Training Center
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    106
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,698
  • Phlebotomy technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Phlebotomy Technician

    Medical Career Academy, Meridian

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Career Academy, Meridian · Phlebotomy technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,190
    More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Medical Career Academy
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    79
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,190
  • Phlebotomy technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Phlebotomy

    Idaho Medical Academy, Boise

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Idaho Medical Academy, Boise · Phlebotomy technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,390
    Program website, Phlebotomy at Idaho Medical Academy
    More details about Phlebotomy at Idaho Medical Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    77
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,390
  • Phlebotomy technicianHybridNo diploma needed

    Phlebotomy Technician - Web Supplemented

    Idaho State University - Workforce Training, Pocatello

    No diploma needed

    Idaho State University - Workforce Training, Pocatello · Phlebotomy technician · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,750
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician - Web Supplemented at Idaho State University - Workforce Training
    More details about Phlebotomy Technician - Web Supplemented at Idaho State University - Workforce Training
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,435
    Students counted
    67
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,750

How to pay for phlebotomy training in Idaho

Workforce funding can pay for phlebotomy training in Idaho

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for phlebotomy training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for phlebotomy training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Idaho phlebotomy program numbers come from

Which Idaho phlebotomy programs are on this list?

These are the phlebotomy programs Idaho approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Idaho offers.

How Idaho phlebotomy program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some phlebotomy programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Idaho figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Idaho: its rates sit far below every other state's.

Sources for the facts about phlebotomy training in Idaho

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs