IT training in Albuquerque, New Mexico
11 IT training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these IT programs with classes in the Albuquerque area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 5 of these 11 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.
Computer support specialists help people solve computer problems and keep networks running. Network support jobs usually call for an associate degree and help desk jobs for some college classes, though a high school diploma plus IT certifications can also be enough.1
In Albuquerque, 7 of the 11 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 4 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 11 programs here are CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep (4 programs), IT (associate degree, 3 programs), networking and system administration (3 programs) and IT support and help desk (1 program).
See the 11 programsAll 50 IT training programs in New Mexico, including online programs
How much does IT training cost in Albuquerque?
$1,269 to $5,498 is what most IT training programs in Albuquerque cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 11 programs with a price. All of them: $833 to $36,648
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Left out
- 7 in 10 of New Mexico's programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states
- Working 6 months later
- 71%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $30,500
- Length
- 8 to 46 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Albuquerque may also offer IT training. How these figures are made
All 11 IT training programs in Albuquerque approved for WIOA funding
Filters
11 programs
IT Professional - CompTIA A+ Certification Training (Hardware & Software)/CompTIA Network+/CompTIA Security+ (CNMI)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,800Price if you pay yourself$5,995Program website, IT Professional - CompTIA A+ Certification Training (Hardware & Software)/CompTIA Network+/CompTIA Security+ (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about IT Professional - CompTIA A+ Certification Training (Hardware & Software)/CompTIA Network+/CompTIA Security+ (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,938
- Length
- 32 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 1,476
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,995
Computer Information Systems, Network Administration Concentration (CNM)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,100Price if you pay yourself$10,057Program website, Computer Information Systems, Network Administration Concentration (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about Computer Information Systems, Network Administration Concentration (CNM) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,531
- Length
- 60 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,928
- Students counted
- 1,034
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,057
Computer Network Systems Technician: Administration
IntelliTec College
Albuquerque
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$36,648Program website, Computer Network Systems Technician: Administration at IntelliTec CollegeMore details about Computer Network Systems Technician: Administration at IntelliTec College
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 28%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- 72 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,335
- Students counted
- 219
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $36,648
CompTIA A+ Certification Training - PC Hardware (CNMI)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,500Price if you pay yourself$1,399Program website, CompTIA A+ Certification Training - PC Hardware (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about CompTIA A+ Certification Training - PC Hardware (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,614
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,399
CompTIA A+ Certification Training - PC Software (CNMI)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,500Price if you pay yourself$1,399Program website, CompTIA A+ Certification Training - PC Software (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about CompTIA A+ Certification Training - PC Software (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,614
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,399
CompTIA Network+ (CNMI)
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
Albuquerque
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,500Price if you pay yourself$1,439Program website, CompTIA Network+ (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01More details about CompTIA Network+ (CNMI) at Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01
- Finished
- Left out
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,614
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,439
IT- PC Operating Systems and Repair
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
Los Lunas
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$833Program website, IT- PC Operating Systems and Repair at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27More details about IT- PC Operating Systems and Repair at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $833
Certificate IT-VMware
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
Los Lunas
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$900Program website, Certificate IT-VMware at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27More details about Certificate IT-VMware at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $650
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
IT- Networking and Linux
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
Los Lunas
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,139Program website, IT- Networking and Linux at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27More details about IT- Networking and Linux at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,139
Associate of Applied Science in Information Technology
University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
Los Lunas
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,890Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Information Technology at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27More details about Associate of Applied Science in Information Technology at University of New Mexico, Valencia Campus -Central-C27
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 104 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,890
CompTIA A+ IT Bootcamp
Cultivating Coders
Albuquerque
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, CompTIA A+ IT Bootcamp at Cultivating CodersMore details about CompTIA A+ IT Bootcamp at Cultivating Coders
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for IT training in Albuquerque
WIOA funding can pay for IT training in Albuquerque
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for IT training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for IT training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Albuquerque
How IT training compares with the rest of computers and IT across New Mexico: IT certification programs in New Mexico
Where the Albuquerque IT program numbers come from
Which Albuquerque IT programs are on this list?
These are the IT programs with classes in the Albuquerque area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the New Mexico page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Albuquerque IT programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the New Mexico figures?
We leave out the share who finished for New Mexico: 7 in 10 of its programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states.
Sources for the facts about IT training in Albuquerque
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Support Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List