Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Alabama

34 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

29 schools offer these nursing assistant programs, and Alabama has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Alabama, 15 of the 34 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 14 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 34 programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Alabama?

$778 to $1,875

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 34 programs with a price: $580 to $7,347

Finished the program
93%
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
about $18,400
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Alabama may also offer CNA classes. How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Alabama?

CNA classes in Birmingham, Mobile, Montgomery and other Alabama cities

Choosing an area filters the list below. 8 more programs are in 8 other areas, 2 in smaller cities and towns and 1 online.

All 34 CNA programs in Alabama approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

34 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant with Externship

    Career Health Services Academy, Pelham

    No diploma needed

    Career Health Services Academy, Pelham · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,510
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant with Externship at Career Health Services Academy
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $510
    Students counted
    258
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,510
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant Program

    Saad Enterprises, Inc, Mobile

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Saad Enterprises, Inc, Mobile · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$18,300
    Price if you pay yourself$850
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant Program at Saad Enterprises, Inc
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant Program at Saad Enterprises, Inc
    Finished
    99%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,572
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $80
    Students counted
    254
    a year, estimated
    $18,300
    price
    $850
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide Training Program

    SM School of Opportunity, LLC., Bessemer

    No diploma needed

    SM School of Opportunity, LLC., Bessemer · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$755
    Program website, Nurse Aide Training Program at SM School of Opportunity, LLC.
    More details about Nurse Aide Training Program at SM School of Opportunity, LLC.
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $300
    Students counted
    207
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $755
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Victory Professional Development Center, Mobile

    No diploma needed

    Victory Professional Development Center, Mobile · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$14,900
    Price if you pay yourself$850
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Victory Professional Development Center
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Victory Professional Development Center
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,718
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    198
    a year, estimated
    $14,900
    price
    $850
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Monroe Healthcare Training Academy, Monroeville

    No diploma needed

    Monroe Healthcare Training Academy, Monroeville · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$650
    School website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Monroe Healthcare Training Academy
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Monroe Healthcare Training Academy
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    134
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $650
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Health Aide/Patient Care Tech

    Wallace Community College, Selma

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Wallace Community College, Selma · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,347
    School website, Health Aide/Patient Care Tech at Wallace Community College
    More details about Health Aide/Patient Care Tech at Wallace Community College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,490
    Students counted
    92
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,347
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant/Aide

    Southern Union Community College, Opelika

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southern Union Community College, Opelika · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$16,800
    Price if you pay yourself$648
    Program website, Nurse Assistant/Aide at Southern Union Community College
    More details about Nurse Assistant/Aide at Southern Union Community College
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,198
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $760
    Students counted
    88
    a year, estimated
    $16,800
    price
    $648
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant

    Reid State Technical College, Evergreen

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Reid State Technical College, Evergreen · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,669
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Reid State Technical College
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Reid State Technical College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $925
    Students counted
    78
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,669
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant PLUS Phlebotomy Technician

    Taite Healthcare Training, LLC, Mobile

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Taite Healthcare Training, LLC, Mobile · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$11,600
    Price if you pay yourself$1,900
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant PLUS Phlebotomy Technician at Taite Healthcare Training, LLC
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant PLUS Phlebotomy Technician at Taite Healthcare Training, LLC
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,910
    Length
    6 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $400
    Students counted
    69
    a year, estimated
    $11,600
    price
    $1,900
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Advanced Certified Nursing Assistant, Phlebotomy - Skills Training

    Gadsden State Community College, Gadsden

    No diploma needed

    Gadsden State Community College, Gadsden · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$20,600
    Price if you pay yourself$2,300
    Program website, Advanced Certified Nursing Assistant, Phlebotomy - Skills Training at Gadsden State Community College
    More details about Advanced Certified Nursing Assistant, Phlebotomy - Skills Training at Gadsden State Community College
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,146
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    69
    a year, estimated
    $20,600
    price
    $2,300
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Easterseals Central Alabama Certified Nursing Assistant

    Easter Seals Central Alabama, Montgomery

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Easter Seals Central Alabama, Montgomery · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$18,500
    Price if you pay yourself$1,435
    Program website, Easterseals Central Alabama Certified Nursing Assistant at Easter Seals Central Alabama
    More details about Easterseals Central Alabama Certified Nursing Assistant at Easter Seals Central Alabama
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,616
    Length
    5 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    64
    a year, estimated
    $18,500
    price
    $1,435
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    George C. Wallace Community College, Dothan

    No diploma needed

    George C. Wallace Community College, Dothan · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$18,800
    Price if you pay yourself$875
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at George C. Wallace Community College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at George C. Wallace Community College
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,705
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    59
    a year, estimated
    $18,800
    price
    $875
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personPrerequisite courses

    Certified Nursing Assistant Preparation Training Program

    Calhoun Community College, Decatur

    Prerequisite courses

    Calhoun Community College, Decatur · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$22,600
    Price if you pay yourself$899
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant Preparation Training Program at Calhoun Community College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant Preparation Training Program at Calhoun Community College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,643
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $275
    Students counted
    51
    a year, estimated
    $22,600
    price
    $899
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Taite Healthcare Training, LLC, Mobile

    No diploma needed

    Taite Healthcare Training, LLC, Mobile · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$21,300
    Price if you pay yourself$580
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Taite Healthcare Training, LLC
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Taite Healthcare Training, LLC
    Finished
    93%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,327
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $140
    Students counted
    44
    a year, estimated
    $21,300
    price
    $580
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide

    Norfolk Allied Health Training Center, Montgomery

    No diploma needed

    Norfolk Allied Health Training Center, Montgomery · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$819
    Program website, Nurse Aide at Norfolk Allied Health Training Center
    More details about Nurse Aide at Norfolk Allied Health Training Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $244
    Students counted
    42
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $819
  • Patient care technicianHybridNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Northeast Alabama Community College, Rainsville

    No diploma needed

    Northeast Alabama Community College, Rainsville · Patient care technician · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$20,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,200
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Northeast Alabama Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Northeast Alabama Community College
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,088
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,175
    Students counted
    41
    a year, estimated
    $20,400
    price
    $3,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Dannon Training Institute, Birmingham

    No diploma needed

    Dannon Training Institute, Birmingham · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,400
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Dannon Training Institute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $450
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,400
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Patient Care Academy, Sylacauga

    No diploma needed

    Patient Care Academy, Sylacauga · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$15,000
    Price if you pay yourself$725
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Patient Care Academy
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Patient Care Academy
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,741
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $135
    Students counted
    35
    a year, estimated
    $15,000
    price
    $725
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Achievement Center - Easter Seals, Opelika

    No diploma needed

    Achievement Center - Easter Seals, Opelika · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$16,300
    Price if you pay yourself$1,660
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Achievement Center - Easter Seals
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Achievement Center - Easter Seals
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,079
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $140
    Students counted
    35
    a year, estimated
    $16,300
    price
    $1,660
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant/Aide

    Bevill State Community College, Sumiton

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bevill State Community College, Sumiton · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$9,400
    Price if you pay yourself$825
    Program website, Nurse Assistant/Aide at Bevill State Community College
    More details about Nurse Assistant/Aide at Bevill State Community College
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,356
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $350
    Students counted
    34
    a year, estimated
    $9,400
    price
    $825
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    The National Training Institute for Healthcare Technicians L, Birmingham

    High school diploma or equivalent

    The National Training Institute for Healthcare Technicians L, Birmingham · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$18,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,425
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at The National Training Institute for Healthcare Technicians L
    More details about Patient Care Technician at The National Training Institute for Healthcare Technicians L
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,579
    Length
    23 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $655
    Students counted
    31
    a year, estimated
    $18,300
    price
    $4,425
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc, Montgomery

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc, Montgomery · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$750
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $700
    Students counted
    27
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $750
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant Program

    Jefferson State Community College, Birmingham

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jefferson State Community College, Birmingham · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$899
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant Program at Jefferson State Community College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant Program at Jefferson State Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $903
    Students counted
    23
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $899
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Chattahoochee Valley State Community College, Phenix City

    No diploma needed

    Chattahoochee Valley State Community College, Phenix City · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$909
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Chattahoochee Valley State Community College
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Chattahoochee Valley State Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $904
    Students counted
    23
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $909
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Drake State Technical College, Huntsville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Drake State Technical College, Huntsville · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Drake State Technical College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Drake State Technical College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,800
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Northeast Alabama Community College, Rainsville

    No diploma needed

    Northeast Alabama Community College, Rainsville · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$21,300
    Price if you pay yourself$750
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Northeast Alabama Community College
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Northeast Alabama Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,327
    Length
    12 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $400
    Students counted
    18
    a year, estimated
    $21,300
    price
    $750
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant/Aide (Training for Existing Business & Industry)

    Coastal Alabama Community College, Bay Minette

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Coastal Alabama Community College, Bay Minette · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,600
    Price if you pay yourself$765
    Program website, Nurse Assistant/Aide (Training for Existing Business & Industry) at Coastal Alabama Community College
    More details about Nurse Assistant/Aide (Training for Existing Business & Industry) at Coastal Alabama Community College
    Finished
    94%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,645
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $555
    Students counted
    15
    a year, estimated
    $26,600
    price
    $765
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Lawson State Community College, Birmingham

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lawson State Community College, Birmingham · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$950
    School website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Lawson State Community College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Lawson State Community College
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    14
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $950
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Shelton State Community College, Tuscaloosa

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Shelton State Community College, Tuscaloosa · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,399
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Shelton State Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Shelton State Community College
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $731
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,399
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridEducation and courses

    Nursing Assistant

    Northwest Shoals Community College, Muscle Shoals

    Education and courses

    Northwest Shoals Community College, Muscle Shoals · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$681
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Northwest Shoals Community College
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Northwest Shoals Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $397
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $681
  • Patient care technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Trio - Patient Care Tech Certified Patient Care Tech, Certified EKG, Certified Phlebotomist .)

    Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc, Montgomery

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc, Montgomery · Patient care technician · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$980
    Program website, Trio - Patient Care Tech Certified Patient Care Tech, Certified EKG, Certified Phlebotomist .) at Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc
    More details about Trio - Patient Care Tech Certified Patient Care Tech, Certified EKG, Certified Phlebotomist .) at Jes Phlebotomy Healthservices, Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,180
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $980
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant

    Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC, Birmingham

    No diploma needed

    Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC, Birmingham · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,000
    Program website, Nursing Assistant at Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC
    More details about Nursing Assistant at Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,000
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Patient Care Assistant With Externship Option

    Career Health Services Academy, Online, based in Pelham, AL

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Health Services Academy, Online, based in Pelham, AL · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    More details about Certified Patient Care Assistant With Externship Option at Career Health Services Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $360
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC, Birmingham

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC, Birmingham · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,995
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Phlebotomy Ink Training and Staffing Agency, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    27 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,995

How to pay for CNA classes in Alabama

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Alabama

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Alabama nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Alabama nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs Alabama approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Alabama offers.

How Alabama nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Alabama figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Alabama among the states with "known data quality concerns".8 We leave out the share working 6 months later for Alabama: its rates sit far below every other state's.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Alabama

Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  8. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns