Administrative assistant training in Kennewick, Washington
15 administrative assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these administrative assistant programs with classes in the Kennewick-Richland area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Secretaries and administrative assistants do routine clerical and organizational work: answering phones, scheduling appointments, preparing documents and keeping files. High school graduates comfortable with word processing and spreadsheets typically qualify and learn the job in a few weeks of on-the-job training; some community colleges and technical schools offer courses in office procedures.1
In Kennewick, 10 of the 15 programs take students without a high school diploma and 5 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 15 programs here are administrative assistant or office certificate (8 programs), computer basics and digital literacy course (5 programs) and microsoft Office and Excel course (2 programs).
See the 15 programsAll 130 administrative assistant programs in Washington, including online programs
How much does administrative assistant training cost in Kennewick?
$109 to $16,500
from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 1 to 24 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Kennewick may also offer administrative assistant training. How these figures are made
All 15 administrative assistant programs in Kennewick approved for WIOA funding
Filters
15 programs
Administration Support Specialist - Level 2
ProTRAIN
Richland
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,500Program website, Administration Support Specialist - Level 2 at ProTRAINMore details about Administration Support Specialist - Level 2 at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 56
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,500
Administration Support Specialist - Level 1
ProTRAIN
Richland
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,052School website, Administration Support Specialist - Level 1 at ProTRAINMore details about Administration Support Specialist - Level 1 at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,052
Computer Applications
Columbia Basin College
Pasco
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$63,900Price if you pay yourself$1,969Program website, Computer Applications at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Computer Applications at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,978
- Length
- 15 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- $63,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,969
Intro to Computers Windows Operating System
Columbia Basin College
Pasco
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$109Program website, Intro to Computers Windows Operating System at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Intro to Computers Windows Operating System at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $109
Intro to Computers Microsoft Excel
Columbia Basin College
Pasco
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$111Program website, Intro to Computers Microsoft Excel at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Intro to Computers Microsoft Excel at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $111
Intro to Computers Microsoft Outlook
Columbia Basin College
Pasco
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$111Program website, Intro to Computers Microsoft Outlook at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Intro to Computers Microsoft Outlook at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $111
Intro to Computers Microsoft Powerpoint
Columbia Basin College
Pasco
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$111Program website, Intro to Computers Microsoft Powerpoint at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Intro to Computers Microsoft Powerpoint at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $111
Intro to Computers Microsoft Word
Columbia Basin College
Pasco
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$111Program website, Intro to Computers Microsoft Word at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Intro to Computers Microsoft Word at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $111
Administrative Assistant
Columbia Basin College
Pasco
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,554Program website, Administrative Assistant at Columbia Basin CollegeMore details about Administrative Assistant at Columbia Basin College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,554
Administrative Technician
ProTRAIN
Richland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,750Program website, Administrative Technician at ProTRAINMore details about Administrative Technician at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,750
Administration Support Specialist - Level 1.5
ProTRAIN
Richland
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,500Program website, Administration Support Specialist - Level 1.5 at ProTRAINMore details about Administration Support Specialist - Level 1.5 at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 26 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,500
Administration Support Specialist Level 2 with GED Prep
ProTRAIN
Richland
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,500School website, Administration Support Specialist Level 2 with GED Prep at ProTRAINMore details about Administration Support Specialist Level 2 with GED Prep at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,500
Administration Support Specialist Level .5
ProTRAIN
Richland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Administration Support Specialist Level .5 at ProTRAINMore details about Administration Support Specialist Level .5 at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Microsoft Office Computer Training
ProTRAIN
Richland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Microsoft Office Computer Training at ProTRAINMore details about Microsoft Office Computer Training at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Office Admin with Dispatch
ProTRAIN
Richland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Office Admin with Dispatch at ProTRAINMore details about Office Admin with Dispatch at ProTRAIN
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for administrative assistant training in Kennewick
WIOA funding can pay for administrative assistant training in Kennewick
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for administrative assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for administrative assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Kennewick
How administrative assistant training compares with the rest of business and office work across Washington: Business and office training in Washington
Where the Kennewick administrative assistant program numbers come from
Which Kennewick administrative assistant programs are on this list?
These are the administrative assistant programs with classes in the Kennewick-Richland area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Washington page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Kennewick administrative assistant programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about administrative assistant training in Kennewick
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List